Late night sweet tooth

You can divide people into two kinds: those who wake up at 6 am, get out of bed very happy happy and talk a lot already at their first coffee. Then you have those who would rather die than waking up before 10am, who sleepwalk around the house trying to make coffee before they fall asleep again and who don’t talk for at least the first half of the day. Observing my sleeping patterns I’m a 100% sure I’m the latter one.

Desserts, Sweets, sugar, eating,

I tell you this because it’s relevant. It’s relevant not only to find the right significant other, but also to understand our eating habits. Of course I’m craving for something at 11pm because 11pm for me is what 7pm is for a morning bird. At 11pm when those dawn people are long gone to bed and not dreaming of sweets (or maybe they are), I’m still awake. I mean very awake. It’s one of my creative peaks during the day/night and I’m usually sitting on my pc and working. And then all of a sudden I need sugar! Quick. I know ice cream or chocolate would be great, but I prefer not to look like a hippo in a few weeks. So something more healthy has to do the job. Actually you shouldn’t eat at all after 8pm, but that time limit would be torture for me and it’s absolute crazy, because I wouldn’t have time to eat 2 meals a day.

   

I tell you all this just to make you want what I want now. Take some apples or pears and carrots (they are great and my favorites) and put it all in a blender and start blending. Add some plain yogurt and blend some more and voila,  I get what I came to the kitchen for: a great, quick and healthy smoothie!

Want to know some more? Download the app you find in the sidebar or come by tomorrow. I’m going do a healthy sweets and smoothie recipes extra.

kisses

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a comment